12 Days of Fitness underway

The City of Penticton’s Recreation department kicked off its annual 12 Days of Fitness, this past weekend. The program runs from December 1st to December 12th and features one free activity daily. Yesterday, the community enjoyed having a free public skate from noon to 1pm.

“This annual campaign is our way of bringing some holiday cheer as well as saying thank-you to our community.” says Recreation Business Supervisor, Kelsey Johnson. “Offering these free activities gives everyone a chance to experience a variety of the programs that we offer.”

The full list of activities is listed below:

Saturday Dec 1 FREE Entry to the Fitness Room  1:00 - 4:00pm
Sunday Dec 2 FREE Lane Swim  7:00 - 8:00pm
Monday Dec 3 FREE Public Noon Skate 12:00 - 1:00pm
Tuesday Dec 4 FREE Aqua Zumba 5:30 - 6:30pm
Wednesday Dec 5 FREE Dru Yoga 12:00 - 1:15pm
Thursday Dec 6

FREE Entry to the Fitness Room 

+ Child Minding

5:30 - 7:30pm
Friday Dec 7 FREE Drop-in 55+ Volleyball 8:00 - 10:00am
Saturday Dec 8 FREE Gymboree 9:30 - 11:30am
Sunday Dec 9 FREE Lane Swim 7:00 - 8:00pm
Monday Dec 10 FREE Drop-in Badminton 12:30 - 2:30pm 
Tuesday Dec 11 FREE Body Blast 12:05 - 1:05pm
Wednesday  Dec 12 FREE Women's Fighting Fitness 5:45 - 6:30pm

 

-30-

Contact:

Kelsey Johnson
Recreation Business Supervisor
City of Penticton
250-490-2441

Residents were invited to enjoy free skating at McLaren Park Arena on the third day of the 12 Days of Fitness.